Spring 2014 & Spring 2017

Bret Anthony Johnston


Bret Anthony Johnston is the author of the internationally best-selling novel Remember Me Like This, which was a New York Times Notable Book of the Year, a Barnes and Noble Discover Great New Writers selection, and the winner of the 2015 McLaughlin-Esstman-Stearns Prize.

Read More

“The Corpus Christi Literary Reading Series is peerless in the country—a grassroots program, without institutional oversight or support, made possible by a group of avid, passionate readers. CCLRS brings the most important visions and voices in contemporary literature to the Coastal Bend, affording the community rare access to writers who are shaping the culture and affording visiting writers the gift of a fully engaged audience. This is a unique and uniquely vital series, and each event has the potential to change lives. It has certainly changed mine.”
—Bret Anthony Johnston

For a full list of authors who have been our guests, see Past Readings.


Past Readings