The Corpus Christi Literary Reading Series is a grassroots arts organization that celebrates literature by inviting one author at a time to Coastal Texas to read, participate in a question and answer session, and sign books.
Reading, Literary, Corpus Christi, Corpus, Christi, Books, Author, Book, Book Club, Read, Literature
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-265,stockholm-core-1.0.9,select-child-theme-ver-1.1,select-theme-ver-5.1.6,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,menu-animation-underline,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.3,vc_responsive
Lisa See, Author
October 19, 2019

Lisa See


Author of The Tea Girl of Hummingbird LaneSnow Flower and the Secret Fan, Shanghai GirlsDreams of Joy, and other novels about the lives of women. Her book, On Gold Mountain: The One-Hundred-Year Odyssey of my Chinese-American Family, is a memoir.


Barnes & Noble chose her novel The Island of Sea Women for its nationwide March 2019 Book Club.

Read More


What is CCLRS?

The Corpus Christi Literary Reading Series is a grassroots reading series that began in 1987.


t was a means of introducing Corpus Christi readers to the finest writers working in America today–while also introducing contemporary authors to their readers in Coastal Texas. We celebrate reading and we celebrate American literature as, twice a year, we host these public readings.

The Art Museum of South Texas auditorium provides a welcoming venue for the readings, whose audiences fill the auditorium. The night before each reading, patrons have the opportunity to visit and dine with the author at a private reception.